“Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri” Trailer

I am fully expecting some multiple “best performance” nominations by the Academy here, and even some wins, because the performances here seem really terrific. In fact, they are the best I have seen so far this year.

11 Responses to “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri” Trailer

  1. Looking forward to this one; got tickets for a London Film Festival screening on final day. McDormand could get her 2nd Oscar!!

    • dbmoviesblog says:

      That’s great you are at the BFI LFF, and on the final day too, Sunday! I had a chance to secure and see a couple of films showing, such as Belgian “Racer and the Jailbird”, but unfortunately I had to pull out at the last moment. I regret it now.
      Yeah, I want McDormand to win her second Oscar. I think she is absolutely phenomenal in this film.

  2. raistlin0903 says:

    Wow, this trailer certainly knows how to grab your attention. Frances McDormand is such an amazing actress. Really looking forward to this one 😀

  3. Frances McDormand seems FAB-U-LOUS in this film. I’ve only seen the trailer, and already I can’t imagine anyone else in this role.

  4. That ‘woman with a funny eye’ happens to be one of the best things that may have happened in that part of town. What a lovely looking trailer. I had not heard anything about it (I have been very ill) so it comes as a pleasant surprise. It is movies such as these that make my instincts say ” I know I’m watching this”. That admirable Fargo vibe which I adore.

  5. Pingback: BFI London Film Festival 2017 | dbmoviesblog

  6. Pingback: BFI London Film Festival 2017 – Cinema World

Leave a Reply

coffeeloving bookoholic

"look at the stars, look how they shine for you..."

Taking Up Room

Reviews. History. Life.

Luke Thorne's Movie Reviews

This site contains my movie reviews and my opinions on what I think of the movies.

A Reader's Journey

A book blog featuring book reviews and all things literary!

Paul Morgan

I write stories. The lies that tell the truth.

Adam Padilla

Films and TV

P.S. Barbosa

~ In Pursuit Of ~

El sabañon

Blog de Adrián Gastón Fares, director de cine y escritor argentino (nacido en Buenos Aires, Lanús)

