Mystery Blogger Award 2017

mystery-11-4-16This time, I have been nominated for a Mystery
Blogger Award and I extend my sincere thanks to S.G. at
Rhyme and Reason for nominating me. The original creator of the Award is Okoto Enigma

The rules for accepting this award are as follows:

1.  Put the award logo/image on your blog.

2.  List the rules.

3.  Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

4.  Mention the creator of the Award and provide a link as well. 

5.  Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.

6.  Nominate 10 – 20 people.

7.  Notify your nominees by commenting on their respective blogs.

8.  Ask your nominees 5 questions of your choice (with one weird or funny question).

9.  Share a link to your best post(s).

Three things about myself: (1) I love learning different languages and cultures. My native language is Russian; and I also speak Spanish, French and Italian to varying degrees of proficiency. I encourage people visiting my blog to leave replies in any of the above mentioned languages if these are indeed their native languages and they find it easier to converse in them; (2) It may not be immediately apparent from my blog, but I absolutely love the horror genre, a good psychological thriller or any film which is intense and thought-provoking ; (3) I love dogs (big-to-medium built breeds), but I never ever had one. One of my dreams is to have a dog. My favourite breeds are the golden retriever, border collie and the German shepherd. 

Next, I nominate these awesome eleven blogs: 

  1.  The Vern’s Video Vortex           
  2.  Film Music Central                     
  3.  Cindy Bruchman    
  4.  Paragraph Film Reviews           
  5. World Film Geek                          
  6.  Pfeiffer Pfilms and Meg Movies
  7. B Noir Detour                                
  8. TheMissingReel                           
  9. Popcorn & Film                             
  10. The Animation Commendation  
  11. The Sporadic Chronicles of a Beginner Blogger  

Here are five questions to my nominees (or to anyone else willing to answer): 

  1. Do you have a favourite Oscar-winning (Best Picture category) film? If yes, what is it?
  2. Who is your favourite super-hero (be in it a comics or film)?
  3. Do you have a favourite movie which you have watched more times than any other in your life? If yes, what is it?
  4. Horror films are generally underappreciated. Would you agree?
  5. If you were any home appliance, what would you have wanted to be? (a funny-weird question as required)

To comply with the rules, here is also the link to one of my posts: a detailed comparison between Satoshi Kon’s “Perfect Blue” and Darren Aronofsky’s “Black Swan”: “Perfect Blue” (1997) vs. “Black Swan” (2010): Is Aronofsky’s Black Swan Perfectly Blue?

6 Responses to Mystery Blogger Award 2017

  1. Great response and thanks for tagging me! However, I don’t really do tags on my blog anymore, but I’ll put my answers here:

    1) Do I have a fave Oscar Best Picture-winning film? Yeah, I’ll havta go with Gone with the Wind.

    2) My favorite superhero is Batman!

    3) My fave movie that I’ve watched more times than any other is probably Disney’s Beauty and the Beast.

    4) I’m not a fan of the horror film genre myself, hence haven’t seen many of them, so I don’t think I can say whether or not they’re underappreciated.

    5) If I could be a home appliance, hmm….what would I be? I dunno….a vacuum cleaner?

  2. Renate says:

    Thank you once again for the nomination!!

  3. The Vern says:

    Wow. Thank you so much for including me in this post. I will get working at this

  4. Paul S says:

    Thanks for the thought. I’m flattered to be included in such fine company.

Leave a Reply

Comics Grinder

comics, pop culture and related topics

The Film Fanatic

Not Another Film Blogger

Musings of a Grouch

The insane ramblings of Chris Scott

Karavansara

East of Constantinople, West of Shanghai

indiescifi451.wordpress.com/

îndependent science fiction movies, reviewed and dissected ruthlessly.

The Uncharted Word

My World of YA Book Reviews || Ramblings || and Works in Progress

50 Year Project

My challenge to visit 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch the top 100 movies

The Bookish Wanderer

A lifestyle & book blog for inspiration, reviews & laughs - best enjoyed with a good cup of coffee.

