Sunshine Blogger Award 2016

sunshinebloggerOk, I haven’t done this before, and think it would be fun: my blog has been nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award 2016, and thank you, Jason from Jason’s Movie Blog and Reviews by Rhiannon, for nominating me. The rules of the Award are as follows: 

  1. Post the award nomination on your blog
  2. Thank the blogger who nominated you
  3. Answer 11 questions assigned to you
  4. Nominate 11 other bloggers for the Award
  5. Ask 11 questions to your nominees

Here are my answers to the questions posed by Jason’s Movie Blog

Question #1 – Favourite movie of 2016

I haven’t seen many this year, but so far I like “Zootopia

Question #2 – Favourite movie of 2015?

“Inside Out”/The Lobster

Question #3 – Best movie ending?

Fight Club” – stylish; “The Shawshank Redemption” – “feel-good”

Question #4 – Favourite Disney animated movie?

 “Beauty and the Beast

Question #5 – Most disappointed movie?

Uh…let it be Shyamalan’s “The Village

Question #6 – Favourite food to eat?

Healthy and nutritious

Question #7 – What is your favourite book?

The Bonfire of the Vanities by Tom Wolfe

Question #8 – What is your favourite vacation you took?

Florence, Italy

Question #9 – What is your biggest regret in your life?

None to report 

Question #10 – Disney World or Universal Studios?

Tough…maybe Universal Studios for the Harry Potter world?

Question #11- How are you going to take your blog to the next “level”?

Probably by answering these questions (no pun intended, I’ve never done this before)

Here are my answers to the questions posed by Reviews by Rhiannon

  1. Who would you choose to play you in a film of your life? This is a very hard one to answer, possibly Keira Knightley. But if talking dead or alive, Audrey Hepburn or Veronica Lake would be my first choice.
  2. Would you prefer to watch a film or TV series? Definitely a film; I hardly ever watch TV series – the latter requires your total concentration for months on end 🙂
  3. What was the last film you watched? Lucile Hadžihalilović’s “Evolution” (my review will be coming soon!)
  4. If you could only watch films by one actor/actress for the rest of your life, who would it be? If talking about the quality of films, I would pick Leonardo DiCaprio – he was hardly ever cast in a bad film. However, if talking about actors and their performances, I would have to go for either Meryl Streep or Daniel Day-Lewis: unbelievable performances all the time. 
  5. Which country/place have you always wanted to visit but never have?  A few countries in Latin America. I will try to do that in my life time 🙂
  6. What would be your perfect day off? Reading, meditation, cinema or just going out and about. 
  7. If you were to make a feature film, what genre would it be/what would it be about? It will be book to film adaptation. I would love to direct the adaptation of Alexander Grin’s “Alye Parusa”. I think it has a big cinematic potential (if done right) and the remake is overdue. 
  8. Do you prefer the city or the country? The country could be beautiful, but I prefer to the city, all that buzz is nice. 
  9. Would you rather watch a film alone, with family, or with friends? Depends on a movie + circumstances. 
  10. Is there any film or film genre you hate/can’t bear to watch? No, I am generally open to all genres and movies. I may not be the one to go for such “blockbusters” as “Captain America”, but, once in a while, I watch them too. 
  11. What is your favourite film? The English Patient 

Here are my “nominees”: 

  1. Cinema Shame 
  2. Not Another Remake 
  3. Motion Picture Blog
  4. filmsCine
  5. Brendan Bellavia
  6. Aleks Reviews
  7. Cinemascope 
  8. Bionic Finger Films
  9. Lucas Plus Film
  10. The Cinephiliacs 
  11. The Marckoguy 

Here are my questions:

Q 1: Name 3 movies, which had the biggest impact on you (your life)?

Q 2: Movie that shocked you the most?

Q 3: Favourite horror movie?

Q 4: “The Godfather” or “Goodfellas”? Why?

Q 5: If there was a movie about your life, who would you select for a lead role?

Q 6: What movie you wish you’d never have watched (for any reason?)

Q 7: Any foreign-language movie you proud/glad you watched?

Q 8: Favourite song in a movie?

Q 9: Favourite music band/singer?

Q 10: Have you attended any film festivals? Did you like the experience? If not, which ones would you like to attend?

Q 11: What movie(s) are you looking forward to seeing soon?

5 Responses to Sunshine Blogger Award 2016

  1. Jason says:

    Great answers. Thanks for taking the time to answer my questions!

  2. Artem says:

    Congrats! Hope you’ll win! I mean who if not you?

  3. filmsCine says:

    Wowee thanks for the nomination, my friend! I just posted one of these on my blog before, so I will answer your questions right here ( they’re pretty damn cool questions)

    Q 1: Name 3 movies, which had the biggest impact on you (your life)? – ‘Closer’ (made me want to study film), ‘Blue Is The Warmest Colour’ – that movie stayed with me a long time, emotionally! And finally, ‘Jurassic Park’, I watched it again recently on a rooftop cinema and it’s just fantastic.

    Q 2: Movie that shocked you the most? – ‘A Serbian Film’: no explanation needed, surely!

    Q 3: Favourite horror movie? – ‘Oldboy’ (the original, of course). I really like ‘The Descent’ too.

    Q 4: “The Godfather” or “Goodfellas”? Why? – ‘The Godfather’, because I just love Marlon Brando.

    Q 5: If there was a movie about your life, who would you select for a lead role? – Someone substantially cooler than me, like Natalie Portman!

    Q 6: What movie you wish you’d never have watched (for any reason?) – Hm. I can’t answer that.. even the really bad movies.. it’s an experience, haha!

    Q 7: Any foreign-language movie you proud/glad you watched? – ‘The Skin I Live In’, one of my favourite foreign films.

    Q 8: Favourite song in a movie? – That’s hard! There’s loads on my list. I really love ‘You Can Never Tell’ by Chuck Berry in the ‘Pulp Fiction’ dance scene

    Q 9: Favourite music band/singer? – Of all time? Hard. Tom Waits, Joni Mitchell.. Queen.. I can’t decide!

    Q 10: Have you attended any film festivals? Did you like the experience? If not, which ones would you like to attend? – No, but I really would like to go to the Toronto film festival. I live in the UK.

    Q 11: What movie(s) are you looking forward to seeing soon? – ‘Imperium’ with Daniel Radcliffe. Still need to see ‘Life On The Road’, too.

    Glad I got that off my chest!

    Over on my blog I posted a load of questions free for all to answer in the comment section, I’d love for you to have a go 😀

    • dbmoviesblog says:

      Great answers. “Closer” has this special charm, isn’t it? Especially this opening sequence with Damien Rice’s song…I think we have similar tastes. Pulp Fiction’s soundtrack is one of the coolest ever!

  4. Pingback: Fourth, Fifth and Sixth Sunshine Blogger Awards and Fourth Liebster Award! – Plain, Simple Tom Reviews

Leave a Reply

Comics Grinder

comics, pop culture and related topics

The Film Fanatic

Not Another Film Blogger

Musings of a Grouch

The insane ramblings of Chris Scott

Karavansara

East of Constantinople, West of Shanghai

indiescifi451.wordpress.com/

îndependent science fiction movies, reviewed and dissected ruthlessly.

The Uncharted Word

My World of YA Book Reviews || Ramblings || and Works in Progress

50 Year Project

My challenge to visit 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch the top 100 movies

The Bookish Wanderer

A lifestyle & book blog for inspiration, reviews & laughs - best enjoyed with a good cup of coffee.

