Welcome!

Welcome! This movie blog was set up by me to discuss some of the films that I have seen recently. The blog also contains movie trivia, lists, in-depth articles on films and trailers. My “speciality” are foreign-language films, and films-books analytical comparisons (sometimes assessing the plagiarism/copyright claims). Also, my film reviews could not be described as “conventional” as more often than not they will contain spoilers. The aim is to provide critical, in-depth commentary on a film, rather than a brief evaluation of whether it should be watched. I may cover not only the latest film releases, but also go back to the 00s, 90s, 80s and earlier decades. Feel free to leave any comment, so we can discuss it together. Enjoy!

I do not own any photographic content or images, video or audio-visual content used by me on this website. Care was taken to use only the photos/images which are freely available on the internet. Where relevant, sources used are provided and credited.

15 Responses to Welcome!

  1. danielledickycontinental says:

    Hi. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I’m glad you did because I was able to discover yours!

    Keep in touch.

  2. vannadee says:

    Thank you for liking my post “feel good movies to watch”. I like your blog… very informative and i’ve added a few must see movies to my list thanks to your blog. Again, thanks for liking one of my posts. I hope you’ll stop back by my blog.

  3. I have nominated dbmoviesblog for the Versatile Blog Award, a seemingly inescapable decision as you have one of the most impressively intelligent and certainly insightful film sites. Its always a pleasure to read your writing.

    http://chandlerswainreviews.wordpress.com/2013/10/25/on-the-red-carpet-adventures-in-being-nominated-for-the-versatile-blogger-award-or-how-to-succeed-in-film-criticism-without-really-trying/

  4. Hey! I nominated you for the liebster award! You have gained my attention and I’m going to try to help you get the attention of others. Keep up the writing! Check the link for instructions on how to proceed with this honor.

    http://thoughtsfromthebooth.com/2014/03/11/guys-i-have-arrived/

  5. Where’s your WordPress follow? I’d love to love your blog in my reader….

  6. Jason says:

    Hey, I nominated you for a Sunshine Blogger Award! Click here for details: https://jasonsmovieblog.com/2016/08/21/sunshine-blogger-award-2016/

  7. Hey, I love your blog so I’ve nominated you for a Sunshine Blogger Award. More details here https://reviewsbyrhiannon.wordpress.com/2016/09/25/sunshine-blogger-award/

  8. DB–I like your posts and tried to find a little more about you, but you are pretty mysterious. Are you male or female? Any chance you’d reveal your name and where about in the world you hail? I’m Cindy from Arizona. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Kourtni Reads

A Mostly YA Book Blog

Striking Film Reviews

Film Reviews from Past & Present

Moody Moppet

Film Watcher, Music Listener, Food Eater, Tap Dancer and Bowie Lover

A R T L▼R K

An Alternative Cultural Daybook

The Epic Film Challenge II

1001 Movies You Must See Before You Die

charles french words reading and writing

An exploration of writing and reading

Film Carnage

To Answer the Classic Question of: Is it Worth a Watch?

beetleypete

The musings of a Londoner, now living in Norfolk

Film TV Documentary

"You're only given a little spark of madness. You mustn't lose it." Robin Williams

